To Do For All That Which No One Can Do For Oneself



We need as many calls as possible. Please take a few minutes to make this important phone call to your Representative.

Toll Free 1-888-775-3148

Deliver this simple message: “I’m calling to urge the Representative to Stop the Shutdown and Stop the Sequester.

NOTE: Call from your personal cell phone or your personal home phone, not on duty time.

AFGE Local 1395 held Training for its new Stewards September 16-19, 2013 at the Chicago Harold Washington Social Security Building:


New Stewards ODAR: Latonya Berry, Livonia, MI; Tam Huynh, Valparaiso, IN; Anthony Otto, Oak Park, MI; Donald Terry, Orland Park, IL; Rosalyn Yates, Oak Brook, IL; Carrie hill, Lansing, MI; Ron Farrington, Milwaukee, WI

New Stewards PSC: Angela Barnhart, Monica Harris, Abigail Jones, Linda Powe, Donna Safford, Sean Shideler, Jonathan Thedford, Bettina Walker, Shovan Waller, Susana Montelongo

New Stewards FO: Kimberly Ponder, Chicago TSC; Lisa Sweenet, Chicago TSC; Tara Hogan, Kankakee, IL; Martha Fahoome, E. St. Louis, IL* “Best New Recruiter”

On June 12, 2013 AFGE Local 1395 held its triennial elections and the results are as posted:


President (1)                                                                                                            Agatha Joseph

Executive Vice-President (1)                                                                                 Richard Sorokas

Vice-President at Large (3)                                                                                    H. Justine James

                                                                                                                                 Archester Neal

                                                                                                                                 Eddie Smith

Vice-President for D.O. (3)                                                                                    Dennis Clamors

                                                                                                                                 Mario Connie

                                                                                                                                 Patricia Hayes

Vice-President for OQP (3)                                                                                    Patricia Dugas

                                                                                                                                 John Hawes

Vice-President for PSC (3)                                                                                    Gregory A. Cole

                                                                                                                                 Sean Shideler

                                                                                                                                 Durrell Walton

Vice-President for ODAR (3)                                                                                 Karen Clelland

                                                                                                                                 Betsy Compton

                                                                                                                                 Betty White

Administrative Director for PSC (1)                                                                     Cheryl Bellamy-Bonner

Administrative Director for DO (1)                                                                       Charlotte Lewis

Administrative Director for OQP (1)                                                                     Earl Tucker

Administrative Director for ODAR (1)                                                                  Greg Senden

Treasurer  (1)                                                                                                          Deborah Flynn

Financial Secretary (1)                                                                                          Bettina Walker

Office Manager (1)                                                                                                 JoAnne Coleman

Recording Secretary (1)                                                                                        Linda Powe

Correspondence Secretary (1)                                                                             Patricia Washington

Sergeant at Arms (1)                                                                                             Janice Antonio

Executive Board Member for ODAR (2)                                                              Shirley Evans

                                                                                                                                Anthony Mayes

Executive Board Member for PSC (2)                                                                 Catherine Mulligan

                                                                                                                                Shovan Waller

Executive Board Member of OQP (2)                                                                  Alonzo Flynn

                                                                                                                                Melvin Edwards

Executive Board Member for DO (2)                                                                   Kourtney M. Craigmiles

                                                                                                                                Randy Harris

Council Delegate for PSC (1)                                                                               Cheryl Bellamy-Bonner

Council Delegate for DO (3)                                                                                 Patricia Hayes

                                                                                                                                Vanessa McCollum

                                                                                                                                Patricia Washington

Council Delegate for OQP (1)                                                                               Earl Tucker

Council Delegate for ODAR (1) **

Delegates and Alternates to the National Convention & 7th District Caucus (7)

Patricia Hayes

Archester Neal

Gregory A. Cole

Melvin E. Edwrads

Alonzo Flynn

Eddie T. Smith

Dennis Clamors

** Automatic delegate by virtue of office